COVID-19 Update

Dear Clients, Colleagues and Friends,

Our hearts, thoughts and prayers go to the people directly affected by the coronavirus and to all our clients and friends whom have seen a drastic downturn in their business.

Our entire staff will be working remotely to continue to serve your tax, accounting and business needs throughout this difficult time.  As soon as we get an official update on the legislative front, we will inform you on ways to obtain government assistance aid, tax benefits and loans during this crisis.

We are here for you.  Our offices, albeit virtually, will remain open and hours are unchanged 8:30AM – 5:30PM - .  Our team is standing by to answer any questions or to help you through this time.  As the situation with coronavirus (COVID-19) continues to develop, our team is ready and standing by to support you.

If you are not aware, the Federal tax filing and payment deadline has been extended until July 15, 2020.  Each State may vary, as New Jersey has granted an extension to June 30, 2020 while New York has extended until July 15, 2020; other States have also extended the filing deadline.  This extension also pertains to any and all IRA ,SEP and pension contributions.  Therefore, there is no need for you to worry about making those contributions prior to April 15th.  In addition, Q1 estimates have also been postponed.  Our first priority is that all of you stay safe and take care of your family and friends’ needs.  It is times like these that we need to join together and be strong. The health and safety of our Mendonca & Partners CPAs team and clients worldwide is our top priority.

Currently, all our professional staff are working remotely, but our administrative staff is hard at work in the office to accommodate and assist our staff and clients. To alleviate  any concerns, we are following the guidance of the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) and have:

  • Increased the cleaning and sanitation of our offices
  • Added additional alcohol-based sanitizer
  • Are having all our professional staff working remotely.
  • We are also here to serve you via the phone and using our online portal.

All clients are encouraged to use our Secure Firm Portal to send us files and exchange documents online.  If you already have a login, please continue to do so, if you do not please email us at support@mpcpallc.com and we will set-up a portal for you.

We are committed to serving our clients with the utmost care, and we are confident we are taking precautionary measures to promote the health and safety of our staff and clients.

We are here for you.  Our employees will remain available and hours are unchanged.  Our team is standing by to answer any questions to help you through this time.  Contact us at the numbers listed below for assistance. As the situation with coronavirus (COVID-19) continues to develop, our team is ready to support you.

OFFICE      (908) 352-9797  info@mpcpallc.com
Call Toll Free (888) 755-9898

PARTNERS DIRECTORY:
Helder Mendonca, CPA (908) 400-7214   hmendonca@mpcpallc.com
Robert G. D’Uva, CPA (908) 410-3247  rduva@mpcpallc.com
Amedeo Luongo, CPA  (908) 347-0307  aluongo@mpcpallc.com
Joao P Santos, CPA   (973) 432-5309 jsantos@mpcpallc.com
Jin Chung, CPA (201) 575-0953 jchung@mpcpallc.com

COVID 19 SUPPORT TASKFORCE:
Ricardo A. Canela, Esq.   (202) 802-6271 rcanela@mpcpallc.com
Laury Mercado, CPA  (973) 449-3330 lmercado@mpcpallc.com
Luz M Lastra, CPA  (908) 472-5802 llastra@mpcpallc.com

TECHNICAL SUPPORT:
Sandra Ferreira  (908) 577-4021 sferreira@mpcpallc.com
Jonathan Hidalgo (973) 951-7372  jhidalgo@mpcpallc.com

MANAGEMENT/CLIENT SERVICES:
Gabriel A. Almeida  (732) 979-0500 galmeida@mpcpallc.com
Lucia Correia (908) 425-3963 correia@mpcpallc.com
Keren J Reynosa-Barrios  (908) 731-2269 kbarrios@mpcpallc.com

Sincerely,
Mendonca & Partners CPAs LLC
Partners & Staff



Schedule a Consultation


Get In Touch


Featured Articles


Subscribe to our Emailed Newsletter